Mom

6 May

Mom. Mom. Mommy. Mom. Ma. Mommy. Mommy. Ma. Momma. Momma. Momma.  Ma. Mom. Mom. Mom. Mom. Ma. Mommy. Mommy. Momma. Momma. Momma.

My Momma

Dear Mom,

Thank you for introducing me to Madonna.

Thank you for teaching me how to hold a hot cup of coffee in the car while driving.

Thank you for being the coolest Mom on the block and having all of our friends over all the time.

Thank you for always saying I love you every time we leave each other or get off the phone.

Thank you for worrying about me (even if it drives me crazy sometimes).

Thank you for being my biggest fan and always showing up when it’s most important.

Thank you for smothering me with love.

Thank you for everything you’ve ever sacrificed for us.

Thank you for being my Mom.

Love,

Your First Born Daughter

Cheers to Moms!

BreeReal

4 Responses to “Mom”

  1. Nichole May 6, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    Thank you for letting me spend the night all the time even though half the time we would not sleep or I would want to leave in the middle of the night.

    Thank you for letting us play dress up in all of your clothes and jewelry. We always felt so glamorous!

    Thank you for teaching me the right way to iron clothes. It has served me well! =)

    Happy Mother’s Day Cyndi! Hope you have a wonderful day!

    • breereal May 6, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

      😀 I miss those days!

    • Mom May 6, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

      I love and miss you Nichole! Thank you! Those were times I miss so much!!

      • Mom May 6, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

        I love you so much! Couldn’t be prouder, and I will never stop worring and praying for you! I know it drives you crazy sometime, but,… it’s what I do, because I love you so much!

Leave a Reply

