27 Reasons

9 Mar
There is a movie called 27 Dresses. It has nothing to do with this post. With the exception of sharing the number 27..but I liked it. Good chick flick.
 
Today is about the person I have been closest to the longest. On the 2nd day of the 28 day challenge with 27 days left, I am going to give you 27 reasons why this person is important to me.
 
(you can picture him in 27 dresses while reading this if you’d like..no, wait. that would just be wierd.)

Day 02 - Picture of you and the person you have been closest with the longest

  1. He’s funny – not just your typical funny. Really really funny.
  2. He has many leather bound books and his apartment smells of rich mahogany.
  3. Matt is always available when I need him.
  4. Good conversationalist.
  5. His heart is SO big.
  6. Least selfish person I know.
  7. He fixes my computer. And my roommate’s. And my boyfriend’s.
  8. He’s marrying the most awesome woman ever so I get an amazing new sister!
  9. He gets mad when I mention moving away. Cause he loves me and he’ll miss me.
  10. He’s passionate and puts everything into what he believes in.
  11. Matt can accomplish anything.
  12. Good listener.
  13. Works so so hard for what he has.
  14. Never gives up.
  15. Can tear the cap off of a water polo opponent without the Ref seeing.
  16. Dominates in the pool.
  17. Can wrestle and pin kids twice his size.
  18. He speaks dog. And cat.
  19. One of the coolest people I know.
  20. He stole my heart 24 years ago and has had it ever since.
  21. Matt will always be there for me. No doubt in my mind. Even if I suck. He’s not going anywhere.
  22. His middle name is Erle.
  23. He’s smarter than me.
  24. He boycotts Coca Cola.
  25. Did I mention he has an amazing fiance? Yay for new sisters!
  26. He’s always been number one in my speed dial.
  27. I love him with ALL my heart and can’t wait to be a part of all the exciting things life has to come.

My Brother Matt

Cheers!

BreeReal

9 Responses to “27 Reasons”

  1. Matt March 9, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    Thank you Bree, you are far too kind. We do have a great long legacy of being close, I can’t imagine what life has in store for us, but I don’t think Australia is in the cards. Also for the record to everyone, that is not my middle name!

    • breereal March 9, 2011 at 11:09 am #

      I think I spelled it wrong.. Erle? Yes, that’s right 😀

      • Matt March 9, 2011 at 11:11 am #

        great now the whole world knows! 😀

  2. Mom March 9, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    I remember you and Jeremy laying on the floor peeking under the door waiting for Matt to be born! An amazing moment!

    • Matt March 9, 2011 at 11:11 am #

      Folklore has it that Matt punched his way out of the womb, can you confirm this for the record?

      • breereal March 9, 2011 at 11:12 am #

        Confirmed. I remember screaming..pretty sure that was the reason behind it.

  3. Lauren Lee March 9, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Aw, I love that you and Matt are so close! 🙂 You’re a good sister.

  4. kevin miller March 9, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    His middle name is Erle.

    He can detach multiple waterpolo caps and get the OTHER guy kicked out of the game.

    He has extrordinary sisters.

    (that is NOT how mahogany smells!)

    • breereal March 9, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

      All very true and valid statements.

Leave a Reply

