Surprise!

4 Mar

Surprise Guest Blogger!

Two is always better than one! Double double your refreshment, double double your enjoyment… (if you remember that commercial you’re as old as I am)

I received this email from my Kris shortly after wrapping up Friend Week. It brought happy tears to my eyes and I wanted to share.

Thanks Kris! Love you!

Bree

“B”, the other half of Bristol, Bree face, Brizzel, Bree Real (rapper name), Breetoe (this one gets credit from Bez), and just simply “my Bree”.

So I thought it was only fair that, after all of the brilliant and touching friend descriptions Bree gave about her friends, that she get a friend dedication as well. However, there is not one word that encompasses Bree, it is a VERY hard task to try to and dwindle it down to just one, I give Bree props for being able to do this for multiple people, as I am having a hard enough time with just one.
 
So, this is what I came up with; Magnetic (possessing an extraordinary power or ability to attract), Fun (provides amusement or enjoyment, specifically playful often boisterous action of speech; full of fun), and finally Radiant (marked by or expressive of love, confidence, or happiness; vividly bright and shining).
 
I felt these three words did a pretty good job of describing Bree. If you are a friend, family member, or acquaintance of Bree, you know that she has some sort of magnetism, where you are drawn to her and love to be in her company. If you are in a bad mood, being around Bree will most likely change your attitude, cheer you up, or, at the least, comfort you. The reason I chose fun, such a simple word, is that the definition really made me think of Bree. Amusing, enjoyable, playful, and boisterous, all of these things are Bree. Her fun, loving, and positive attitude radiate from her and is quite contagious. I am so very very happy and grateful to have a friend like Bree in my life.

Fun!

 

Cheers!

BreeReal

One Response to “Surprise!”

  1. Mom March 4, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    Amazing, and so nice to hear you described so beautifully by someone else!

Leave a Reply

