Little Brother

3 Mar

By no means little. Bigger than life. But he’ll always be my little brother.

MATT: Magnanimous {high-minded; noble}

The first synonym that popped up for magnanimous was Santa Claus. Really? Come on Thesaurus, Santa Claus doesn’t even exist. (oh boy I just ruined someone’s day)

This word doesn’t entirely encompass how I feel about my little brother but it’s large and full. Not often encountered and underused.

There is too much to say about Matt than can fit into one post. He stole my heart at 4 years old when he was born. Crashed into the world loud and proud (mom says he roared like a lion) and he has lived life to the fullest ever since.

Another word that describes Matt is Insightful (like I said, one word doesn’t cut it).

  • An instance of apprehending the true nature of a thing, especially through intuitive understanding.
  • Penetrating mental vision or discernment; faculty of seeing into inner character or underlying truth.
  •  An understanding of the motivational forces behind one’s actions, thoughts, or behavior; self-knowledge. (we’ve spent countless conversations discussing this very subject)

Still don’t feel satisfied with your understanding of my little brother. So I’ll leave you with this. Matt is so burgundy.

Burgundy {bur-guhn-dee} color of blood

To be classy, a big deal, singing in perfect ocular tone and pitch, owning many leather bound books, smelling of sweet mahogany, owning a car with light interior, to have a great golden hawk in your loins, occasionally accepting calls from Wilt Chamberlain…etc

The Matt Look (caught on camera)

Little Brother

I'm Ron Burgundy?

Fancy

How'd this get in here?

Cheers!

BreeReal

4 Responses to “Little Brother”

  1. Mom March 3, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Aslynn, the Lion!

  2. Matt March 3, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

    Thank you Bree! I’m impressed, especially since you snuck in my own definition of Burgundy at the end their. If in my life I could live up to how I am in your eyes, I would be very happy with the outcome. I appreciate you to no end 🙂 Love ya, Matt

    • breereal March 4, 2011 at 11:01 am #

      There was SO much more. I have to say it was hard to articulate the meaning of Matt. Maybe I’ll do a better job during family week 🙂
      Love you Little Brother!
      B

Leave a Reply

