Hermana(s)

1 Mar

Sisters are the best. If you don’t have any I highly recommend tricking your brother into marrying your best friend or another female you have a strong liking for.

I’m lucky. As an early 2nd birthday present my parents gave me a sister. She was the best. AND THEN through marriage I inherited a 2nd (twin) sister. AND THEN my brother proposed to (without any trickery) his amazing fiance and I get a  3rd sister! AND THEN (no and then). 

I know, you’re jealous. Understandable.

TIFF: Sacrifice (not the offering of an animal kind. that would just be creepy.)

The willingness to give up anything and everything for her family and the people she loves. The putting herself second to the needs of others. The 100% devotion to helping those in need. That kind.

There are so many other words that describe my sister; selfless, humble…but it’s the sacrifices she makes for others that defines her in my eyes.

 My sister.

Sister

LAUREN (twin):  One-of-a-kind

Original. Rare. Unique. Distinctive. Unparalleled. Unrivaled.

Ask anyone. They won’t argue. Promise. She is one-of-a-kind. A person people want to know. She could replace the guy in the Dos Equis commercials as the “Most Interesting Woman in the World”. She likes awkward moments just to see how they feel.

I have a special bond with Lauren. We might have been twins separated at birth. True story. We were born 12 days apart (hey it could happen). I can tell her anything. She doesn’t judge or stick me in a box. She lives outside the box and I love her for it.

My Twin Sister From Another Mister.

Twin

LAUREN (soon-to-be miller): Gifted

I like this word for Lauren Miller (I like saying that). She’s a gift, to our family and especially my brother. But on top of all that she’s extremely gift(ed). I see so much raw talent in her. She can literally do anything she wants. From high school pitcher to college coxswain (“HOLD WATER!”) to accomplished photographer, designer, artist. The list goes on.

My New Sister.

Lauren Miller

I am so so so lucky. Count how many times I have said that today (oh, only 2). But really. I am blessed to have 3 amazing sisters that I adore.

Cheers!

BreeReal

4 Responses to “Hermana(s)”

  1. Mom March 1, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    Beautiful!

  2. Lauren Lee March 1, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    LOVE! You’re the best! I’m so excited to officially be your sister. Also, I have to admit that I get a little sad about the thought of you someday not being a Miller. xoxo 🙂

    • breereal March 2, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

      I’ll tell you a secret. (I’m keeping it..as a middle name. shhh)

      • Matt March 9, 2011 at 11:09 am #

        We all know its only so you can keep the email address bree@mllrs.com 😀

Leave a Reply

