Friends

21 Feb

My friends are the best. If we had a friend contest mine would totally win. I’ve dubbed this week Friend Week. I am going to spend the week gloating about all my wonderful friends (trust me, you are really going to wish you knew these people). I have assigned a word to each friend to try and encompass how I feel about them (way harder than you think).

KELS: Genuine

My Valentine. We spent the first 6 hours of our friendship on a road trip valentines weekend. I know what you’re thinking. “Hitting the road for 12 hours round trip with an almost perfect stranger? Bree you’re crazy.” Could have been a disaster but it turned out better than I could have expected and I gained an amazing friend from it. We like to say we’ve lived parallel lives. We’ll just leave it at that. Soulmates.

I relate to Kels more than anyone. Can always count on her to tell me like it is. Kels has a way of delivering the truth without the sting (a talent – cause the truth can hurt). Unbelievably gorgeous inside and out. When we hang out I feel completely natural and comfortable being myself.

She’s an amazing cook (hopefully, after she reads this she’ll want to cook for me. wink, wink).

Can make me laugh to the point of tears. 

Loves kids. (can’t wait to see her as a mommy!)

Love her to pieces.

KELS

KELS

KELS

KELS

KELS

 Cheers!

BreeReal

One Response to “Friends”

  1. Kelli Vanta February 21, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    Yay Bree! I love this so much it brought tears to my eyes! Thank you. I cherish all of the awesome memories we have had and the many more to come! Thank you for being such a caring and accepting friend. I too can always feel comfortable being myself around you, and that shows the remarkable bond we have with each other! You inspire me to be outgoing and positive – two amazing qualities that you possess. You are truly someone I look up to and I am so proud to be your friend. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this, it meant a lot to me!!! Love, Kels.

Leave a Reply

