Breakfast with Dad

10 Feb

Thursdays are my favorite day of the week!

Mostly because they start out with Breakfast with Dad. We meet every Thursday morning in the freezing cold (45degree) wee hours of the morning (6am!) and talk about work, family, goals, aspirations, projects, stupid people, smart people, people we love and pretty much anything that comes to mind. He is my mentor. My hero. And my biggest fan. The hour an a half flies by and feels like mere minutes.

Dad is one of the busiest people I know (not to mention I am one of six kids) and with my two jobs, SPK, friends time and training for a triathlon (which I’m doing with Dad and Big Brother J) it makes our time together even more valuable and sacred.

Today solidified that belief when a lady about my dad’s age expressed how lucky I was to have this time with my dad and be able to see him so often (she’s been there with us almost every Thursday) and how much she missed her own father and wished she could see him as often. I know how lucky I am, first to have a father like mine and second for him to value our time together as much as I do. So today I am thankful for Dad and dads everywhere like mine. I love and appreciate you more than you could know!

Happy Thursday!

Cheers!

BreeReal

My Dad

3 Responses to “Breakfast with Dad”

  1. Jen February 11, 2011 at 4:31 am #

    Where’s Jeremy?!?

  2. breereal February 11, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    He missed the race. Booo

  3. Matt February 11, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    I just told a lady last night how great our Dad is.

Leave a Reply

